Words can only try to tell you how I feel;

it’s my heart the words try to reveal.

It’s my heart that never wears a disguise,

if you don’t believe me, then look into my eyes.

Sometimes it’s everything I don’t say

hoping silence will make everything O.K.

What I feel for you is beyond description,

everything else is just jumbled encryption.

So how can I tell you how much I care?

I can’t, and to try… I won’t even dare.

Your face is like the morning sun peeking over the mountains,

giving warmth to celestial fountains.

Your eyes – like chrysolite cut and polished fine,

with multifaceted windows, like heaven they shine.

Your lips so beautiful and full of bliss,

oh how I yearn, for just one kiss!

Do you know the inner chamber of my soul,

without you… is nothing but a hole?

Do you know where we’re going to;

will you take my hand and say I do?

I’ll hold you every night under the stars,

You can be Venus, and I’ll be Mars.

I won’t try to change, or rearrange you,

just try to love you, through and through!

I miss you so much, sometimes to tears,

If I could but touch – and still all your fears…

Give up this loneliness,

and with love… fill up the years.

I’d give it my best – God take the rest,

I would walk ten thousand miles at your behest.

What more can I part to the mourning dove,

except that you always were and will be… my only true love!